SmartGeometry 2012

I recently attended the SmartGeometry 2012 Workshop and Symposium in Troy, NY. I
worked with the “Bioresponsive Building Envelopes Cluster,” where we utilized Infrared 3D
Camera Technology (Xbox Kinect) and OpenFrameworks (open source IDE) to create and simulate adaptive solar shading solutions. This was an invaluable learning experience for me, as I was able to pick up and polish a great deal of skills and knowledge that will help me build as strong of a thesis project as possible. My participation in this workshop serves as an example of my dedication to finding and engaging in any opportunity that will broaden my knowledge and make me a stronger member of the architectural community.

Simulated Dynamic Fritting Pattern

Leave a Reply

